Is Fuse suitable?

Hi fuse team,

I’m a developer on a print lab. I’ve developed apps (desktop/web) in Flex where users selects a product > upload photos > and create “collages” and then we print them. My question is, is fuse the right tool to develop a mobile app where users can crop photos, move them around a “canvas”, or easier/basic, user select ex: 5 photos and then we place them on a sort of a “locked template”? How would that be about performance? Is fuse more suitable for UI animations? or when this kind of interactions take place, the performance is slower? (I believe a lot of JS would interact here, also in the end I would have to export all positions/crops/sizes for post processing on our servers).

As I’m used to Flex/AIR since 2007, the easier path for me is a Starling/Feathers app, also I can take advantage of not converting AMF to REST, and is also gpu accelerated… but would have a air runtime behind… So I really would like to give a try to Fuse if possible.

I hope to get your honest opinion,
Kind regards

Well… looks like Fuse its for a simpler project, maybe I’ll try it later.

Hope you guys keep the good work! and keep adding more and more samples!

How would that be about performance? Is fuse more suitable for UI animations? or when this kind of interactions take place, the performance is slower? (I believe a lot of JS would interact here, also in the end I would have to export all positions/crops/sizes for post processing on our servers).

Regarding UI performance in Fuse, I’d direct you to this post in which I explain a few important things:

Hi Bent,