Preview not working

I am just starting out with fuse so if this sounds stupid, im sorry. Now to the question: everytime i attempt to preview my app, it appears to build just fine but as soon as its finished it just disapears, nothing else shows up and i cant preview anything. any help will be greatly appriciated. Thank you in advance.

Is this when you do a local preview or on a mobile device? If it’s on a mobile device, what kind of device is it? And are you on Windows or OS X?

Also, how are you starting the preview: from the command line, the fuse dashboard GUI, or from inside the text editor?

If you haven’t yet done so, could you try a fuse preview from the command line, inside the project directory, and let us know what it prints out?

Hi I am having the same problem.

It happends in the local view I have tried starting a preview from the dashboard and from inside the text editor.

Pretty much i just beed following along with the installe and getting started video.

Please try a fuse preview from the command line, inside the directory containing your project, and paste the resulting output log here.

I have the same problem since version 0.10on MAC OSX!

I tried to start the local preview from command line like Remi suggest and got the following error message:

fuse: Failed to create a unique directory in /Volumes/Daten/Samples/Fuse/signup-concept/build/Local: Source and destination are not on the same device

In my case it tourned out that in my case fuse in version 0.10 can’t deal with my setup where the projects and samples are on another device.

Question: Is this a bug? Has the project to be on the same device as fuse?

Hi Sven, that was indeed a bug and has been fixed in the latest release (0.11 - it’s out now)

This is what i get when i try to do a preview. i even instalted .11 and i am still getting the same result.

Configuring (7,370.28 ms)

Compiling syntax tree (5,272.78 ms)

Generating code and data (20,877.53 ms)