Integrating Chartboost SDK

Hey all!

For our new project we need to work with some ad networks, Chartboost especially. While waiting for updates on foreign code from the Fuse team I decided to try integrating Chartboost SDK. It took almost an hour to get it to work including reading the complete documentation and skimming through the code samples. I am a complete noob to Fuse, so I’m sharing this with you so can let me know if I’m doing something really absurd :slight_smile:

I started with a native Javascript module which makes foreign calls to Chartboost iOS SDK.

using Fuse;
using Fuse.Scripting;
using Fuse.Reactive;
using Uno.Compiler.ExportTargetInterop;

public class ChartboostModule : NativeModule
{
    public ChartboostModule()
    {
        AddMember(new NativeFunction("Log", (NativeCallback)Log));
        AddMember(new NativeFunction("Register", (NativeCallback)Register));
        AddMember(new NativeFunction("ShowInterstitial", (NativeCallback)ShowInterstitial));
    }

static object Log(Context c, object[] args)
    {
        foreach (var arg in args) {
            string msg = (string)arg;
            Log_iOS(msg);
        }
        return null;
    }

static object Register(Context c, object[] args)
    {
        Log_iOS("Registering Chartboost...");
        Register_iOS();
        return null;
    }

static object ShowInterstitial(Context c, object[] args)
    {
        Log_iOS("Showing interstitial");
        ShowInterstitial_iOS();
        return null;
    }

[Foreign(Language.ObjC)]
    public static extern(iOS) void Log_iOS(string message)
    @{
        NSLog(@"%@", message);
    @}

[Foreign(Language.ObjC)]
    public static extern(iOS) void Register_iOS()
    @{
        uAppDelegate delegate = (uAppDelegate )[[UIApplication sharedApplication] delegate];        [Chartboost startWithAppId:@"4f21c409cd1cb2fb7000001b" appSignature:@"92e2de2fd7070327bdeb54c15a5295309c6fcd2d" delegate:[[UIApplication sharedApplication] delegate]];    @}