Fuse 1.0.0 GPS not working and some more

Dear whoever it may concern,

I’ve been developing an app in Fuse for over 2 months now. I didn’t have any bigger issues that I couldn’t solve by trial-and-error or search trough documentation and forums up until Fuse 1.0.0.
When I updated to Fuse 1.0.0 from 0.37.0 without touching any code, several things stopped working.

First, GPS (geolocation) stopped returning any data, without any error in console log.
file

There you can see my code for requesting GPS location. The thing is, that this piece of code worked for previous version of Fuse, and now in console log I see ‘LATITUDE: undefined’; ‘LONGITUDE: undefined’; ‘ACCURACY: undefined’. Maybe I’m making some mistake, and I’d be very grateful if you could point me to the mistake, or at least reason why this doesn’t produce wanted results.

Another thing that stopped working is ActiveIndex of PageControl. I have created a ‘hack’ for date picker, since that function is not (was not) available in Fuse. So for each day/month/year/hour pages are created that are swiped up and down and by that selected wanted date. Below you can see code for that.

I wanted the default value of this ‘date picker’ to be current date, so in .js file I defined Observable variables (activeDay, activeMonth, activeYear, activeHour) to be current date/time. That worked until I updated Fuse to 1.0.0. So, is there now some other way to achieve what I want, or another way to write it down?

Thanks in advance and I hope there are solutions for my problems.

Hi Mirza,

I’m sorry to hear you’ve run into trouble and I hope we’ll manage solve all the issues. Let’s take it step-by-step.

First, it would be nice if you could give your code code a go on Fuse 1.0.1 which is now available on the QA downloads channel. This version includes a couple of fixes to known issues, so maybe that solves at least something for you.

Don’t forget to run uno clean and rebuild the preview/app after the installation.